“A Jersey City Journey”

Jersey City Mural Arts and Friends 


Content and images by: Caressa Losier

Jersey City Murals | Trending In

“Jersey City” by Fermin Mendoza (@yendyyara), Ocean Ave., Jersey City, NJ

Less than 30 minutes away from New York City, a hub of influential art and culture, lies another whimsical landscape filled with extraordinary Jersey City murals. Thanks to the Jersey City Mural Arts Program, local artists and others simply drawn to the city’s charming potential, Jersey City, NJ, offers way more than non-existent street parking and deliciously diverse takeout options. There’s plenty more to discover than meets the eye. Can you see it? Take a second look at these incredible Jersey City murals below and witness what myself and many others have already discovered – it’s rapidly becoming the new street art mecca of the nation.

Remembering Clouds

Jersey City Murals | Trending In

“Remembering Clouds” by Fintan(@fintan_magee), Bay St., Jersey City, NJ

Stay Woke

Jersey City Murals | Trending In

“Stay Woke” by Mr. Mustart (@mr_mustart), Communipaw Ave., Jersey City, NJ

Stay Woke – Part 2

Jersey City Murals | Trending In

“Stay Woke Pt. 2” by Clarence Rich (@clarencerich) and Green Villain (@greenvillain), Communipaw Ave., Jersey City, NJ

It’s Your World

Jersey City Murals | Trending In

“It’s Your World” by Chris Stain (@chrisstain1972) and Billy Mode (@billymode), Grand St., Jersey City, NJ

Bed Bugs in Love Mural

Jersey City Murals | Trending In

“Untitled” by Bed Bugs in Love (@bedbugs_in_love), Franklin Ave., Jersey City, NJ

Public Notice

Jersey City Murals | Trending In

“Public Notice” by Green Villain (@greenvillain) & Mr. Mustart (@mr_mustart), Barrow St., Jersey City, NJ

Grab Your Branch and Escape

Jersey City Murals | Trending In

“Grab Your Branch and Escape” by Isaac Fortoul (@isaacfortoul), 4th St., Jersey City, NJ

Jersey City Mural Arts Program Presents: Aqualand

Jersey City Murals | Trending In

“Aqualand” by Jersey City Mural Arts Program by Luca Cusolito (@lucacusolito), Dylan Evans, Savage Habbit (@savage_habbit), John Fathom (@wayofthewhiskey), Alan Ket (@alanket), Catherine Hart (@catherinewhart), Grand St., Jersey City, NJ

This beautiful underwater-themed mural by the Jersey City Mural Arts Program is appropriately named “Aqualand”. Sponsored by Jersey City’s Summer Works Art Program, over 15 students contributed to the project that now decorates the abandoned AC Delco Buy-Wise Auto Parts building, located in the heart of The Junction section of Jersey City, NJ. This 15,000 square foot work of art combining several small Jersey City murals is the largest mural the program has ever created!

 

Aqualand – Part 2

Jersey City Murals | Trending In

“Aqualand” Cont’d, Jersey City Mural Arts Program Students – Kyla McBride, Lauren McKenzie-Lindo, Chrisonia DeCosta, Klaude DeCastro, Ria Monga, Jennifer Martinez, Tenzin Lhamo, Daniela Coca, David Sami, Hiyasmine Gaskins (@fun_sizex3 & @artisticafro), Isaiah Parmalec, StarDaysha Santos (@stardaysha.s), Jesika Galvis, Dominque Cunningham, Maya Sanders, Kalen Thomas, Alexander McBride, Maryam Jamal, Grand St., Jersey City, NJ

Lost Lost Lenape Trail

Jersey City Murals | Trending In

“Lost Lost Lenape Trail” by Pawn Price (@pawnprice) and Emilio Florentine (@emilioflorentine), Summit Ave., Jersey City, NJ

The Jersey City Museum Mural

Jersey City Murals | Trending In

“The Jersey City Museum”, Grove St., Jersey City, NJ

Columbus Drive Murals

Jersey City Murals | Trending In

Columbus Drive Murals, by Gaia (@gaiastreetart) and Pawn Price (@pawnprice), Christopher Columbus Dr., Jersey City, NJ

Blair Urban Mural

Jersey City Murals | Trending In

Untitled by Blair Urban, @blair_urban, Newark Ave., Jersey City, NJ

Circle of Life

Jersey City Murals | Trending In

“Circle of Life” by DaveL (@davel_art), Communipaw Ave., Jersey City, NJ

Flor y Fauna

Jersey City Murals | Trending In

“Flor y Fauna (Color Libre)” by Mata Ruda (@mataruda), Grove St., Jersey City, NJ

Black Sheep

Jersey City Murals | Trending In

“Black Sheep” by Pixel Pancho (@pixelpancho), Christopher Columbus Dr., Jersey City, NJ

New Journey

Jersey City Murals | Trending In

“New Journey” by Alice Pasquini (@alicepasquini), 1st St., Jersey City, NJ

Mike Makatron Mural

Jersey City Murals | Trending In

Untitled by Mike Maka (@mike.makatron), Newark Ave., Jersey City, NJ

Like what you see? Subscribe to our mailing list below for more Jersey City murals and more.